Night skyline

To be honest, I don’t shoot many landscape shots. I like creating images that not everyone has seen over and over. Many photographers (me included) have identical photos of the standard Seattle landmarks (Kerry Point, Alki, Space Needle, etc). These are my shots but could have been hundreds of other photographers (below):

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

When I do pull out the camera for a landscape shot I always seem to be thinking “how can I make this image not look like everyone else”.

In the photo below, I shot the Seattle Skyline from the waterfront looking back towards Qwest field. It was nighttime and a bit rainy but I was pleased with the end result. It’s a fairly monochromatic image with just a few colors from the city lights.

Leave a Reply

